“Forever and Ever Amen”

This year has been I-N-S-A-N-E. Like, how many dates have I gone on? How many drunk text messages have I sent? How many tears have I shed? How many times have I mentioned that my computer got sick with a deadly virus? (Not that many on all accounts, surprisingly)

It has come to my realization that my lil “obsessions” or whatever reflects the going-ons of my life.
Anyways, here’s The Drums. I’ve had my ear set on them since December-ish. Now that it’s officially summer (who can disagree that their sound is improved by higher temps? “Surf pop” is how they’re being described), they released their anticipated self-titled album, so I’m going to go ahead and declare them the SOUND OF SUMMER 2010. Bam!

(Oh, and my personal connection to The Drums? Well, that’s personal!)

