Lately, the most exciting section of NYT Sunday paper is the Book Review. I read over it and write down in a notebook all of the interesting titles and authors. I proceed to find most at a local library.

Everyone under the California sun was wearing a maxi skirt (not so much dresses, as I have imagined this trend wouldn’t last). Maxi skirts remind me of hippie days of 1970’s (Stevie Nicks is wearing one on the cover of Rumors).

Talking about celebs, Fearne Cotton is as cute as botton! Spotted her presenting the Reading Festival on BBC, and just fell in instant love. Her fashion (and hair) style is so spot on too.

For energy boosts at work, I’ve been drinking Starbucks Via Instant Coffee. It dissolves in cold water, add ice and voila!

I originally spotted these platform shoes (Via Spiga Ecstacy) in the beginning of summer. They’re cute for summer heat, comfortable because the heel isn’t very high, AND are an absolute blessing for petite girls like me.

Roasted Seaweed from Trader Joe’s has been my latest snack. They’re not for everyone, but they are delishious! I’ve also been eating edamame quite often. I need all the iron I can get now that I’ve cut red meat out of my diet.

