Today I read Nora Ephron’s hilarious book “I Remember Nothing”  cover to cover. She might be my new favorite author. I highly suggest checking out her 2010 book, her previous bestseller – “I Feel Bad About My Neck“.

What I liked most about it – beside being a breezy charming read –  was the fact I found a lot about the author in a small timeslot. After finishing her book, I feel we’ve spent an afternoon together. She ordered a bottle of Pellegrino, told me a few lessons in life (about divorce, cheating men, and having children) only a more mature woman could.

If her name doesn’t ring any bells – shame on you! She wrote “When Harry Met Sally…”, “You’ve Got Mail” and “Sleepless In Seattle”. She also directed the later two. She cowrote a handful of other films. Is there anything this woman can’t do!? Apparently dessert, but you’ll have to read her book to find out what I mean!

Nora Ephron’s 6-word bibliography : “Secret to life, marry an Italian.”

